Veg Pizza

b 067

I wanted to try making pizza at home from the scratch so first thing I did when I got to knew about a superb recipe I went and bought the ingredients and made the melting in the mouth pizza.

After travelling a bit and being with G I have become a foodie. When I am buying food products for cooking I read what all has gone in and if I don’t understand some words, I come home check the net and I find out what exactly it is and what has gone into that packed product,  also I see that I try and cook food in a healthy way. So here goes the recipe for the vegetarian pizza it’s easy and good.

b 052 b 053 b 055 b 050

Ingredients

For the dough

Maida or all purpose flour – 1& ½ cup

Instant yeast – 1tsp

Oil – 1tbsp

Salt – ½ tspn

Sugar – ½ tspn

Water – ½ cup (Luke warm).

For the tomato or the pizza sauce recipe you will have to wait, I have the recipe put no pictures so once I have pictures I will post the sauce recipe.

For the toppings

Tomato or pizza sauce – I cup ( I had home made sauce)

Mixed colour capsicum – 1 cup chopped into small squares.

Mushroom – ½ cup chopped

Baby corn – 3 cut into thin strips.

Black olives – 1/4th cup chopped

Jalapenos – 1/4th cup chopped.

Mozzarella cheese – 200gms grated

Olive oil – 1tsp or little more

b 057 b 059  b 063b 065 b 066

How to make

First sieve the flour and keep it aside. Take the warm water in a bowl mix the sugar and salt until it dissolves then add the yeast and mix again, now add the flour and oil make it into soft dough then cover it and leave it to rise in a warm place. Mine took 45 minutes to 1 hour. When it rises/ doubles in size just punch it down and kneed it into a smooth ball and roll it into a 10 inches circle. The base is ready

Next

Take a sauce pan once its heated add oil  just shallow fry the sliced corn for 2to 3 minutes take it out and keep aside now add the peppers and mushroom (I had already boiled it with salt and turmeric or 15 minutes) add some salt and let it fry for 5 to 7 minutes and keep it aside.

Now the final assembling

First take the 10 inch base in the baking tray /dish or in which ever you’re going to bake the pizza. Place the base on the baking tray, now spread the sauce leaving  ¼ inch space in the sides/border, once that’s done add the cheese spread it exactly like the sauce and keep a tbsp of cheese aside , now add all the topping , add the remaining cheese and sprinkle the olive oil.

Pre heat the oven for 10 minutes at 200 degrees and then bake it for 200 degrees for 20 to 25 minutes. The baking times depend on the oven you use mine took 25 minutes. Now the pizza is ready to eat.

b 089

Edited to add; I have linked the pizza tomato sauce recipes above.

(PS the photos are not that good but not bad too , hopefully will improve in future)

Leave a Reply

