Pizza Tomato sauce

060
I wanted to post this pizza sauce before I forget the exact ingredients for one medium size pizza. I will also be travelling from tomorrow and will be back only next Sunday and so thought I will post before I leave. it’s a simple recipe, you can make more and store it the fridge for 1 to 2 weeks, but I make it fresh whenever I make pizza, it’s better than the store brought preservatives added sauce. So here goes the recipe.

Basic Information:
Preparation Time: 15 minutes.
Cooking Time: 10 + 5 minutes
makes:1 cup

Ingredients

Olive oil – 1tbspn

Garlic – 2 to pods

Tomato – 2 to 3 medium sized

Oregano dried – 1 tspn

Sugar – 1/2 tspn (optional I dint add though)

Chili flakes – 1 tspn (Or ½ tspn if you want less spicy)

Pepper – ¼ tspn or 2 to 3 pepper

Sauf – 1/4th tspn or 2 to 3 (I used sauf because its gives the flavor of thyme I feel)

1 tsp salt or according to your taste.

052 055

Method

Blanch the tomato, the remove the skin chop it roughly. Put all the blanched chopped tomato and all the other ingredients in a mixer/blender and make it into a smooth puree, then in a sauce pan fry the sauce it for 10 minutes or until the sauce becomes thick in a low flame, don’t over cook and its ready to use.

One thought on “Pizza Tomato sauce

  1. Pingback: Veg Pizza | momsrecipes

Leave a Reply

