Homemade bread

028

Finally, my homemade bread came out well, I tried and tested and finally this one is a tried and tried and tested recipe. Bread making that too at home is art I must say (it’s my opinion) and when the results are good it’s rewarding, I must say. So here goes my tried and tested homemade bread recipe.

Basic Information:
Preparation Time: 15 to 20 minutes.
Idle Time: 1 to 1/2 hours
Cooking Time: 20 mins
makes: 1 loaf

Ingredients

Plain flour or self raising flour – 2 cups or 250 grams + extra for dusting
Yeast – 1 tsp
Salt – ¾ tsp
Sugar – 1tbsp
Veg oil – tbsp
Bread improver – ½ tsp
Warm water – 150 ml or 3/4th cup

004006baking 089008 009Rolling and folding the dough.

010 012 014 016

How to make

First sieve Maida, take it in a bowl add all the dry ingredients and make a well in the centre and add the Luke warm water and soil mix well.
Slowing start incorporating the flour making it into soft dough, try not to add more flour. The dough should be little bit sticky, kneed it more using the end of your palm, the keep it in a warm place for rising, by covering it with the cling film.
Once its risen, punch it down talking out the air from the dough, then kneed it again. Then take the dough and roll it fold it as shown in the pic. Grease the loaf pan and keep the folded side down and keep it in a warm place to rise again.
Once it’s risen bake the bread for 20 minutes 200 degrees. My bread is a burnt bit on top but the bread was good and yum, everyone at home liked it.

017022

Notes – my bread was little burnt coz I had pre-heated the oven, so I should have baked 5 minutes less or so, I baked in my moms place so maybe because of the different oven it was like that.

you can use unsalted butter instead of oil.

If bread improver is not available it’s ok not to use, its optional.

Leave a Reply

