Poori for chats/pani poori

baking nn 014

I wanted to do my own or shall I say homemade poori for the chats/pani poori , coz I have heard so many unhealthy and unhygienic things about those store bought poori’s(no offence here it my perception or my experience) so though I can make it at home and stock it at home. Last time I posted masala poori recipe those poori’s were made by my mom, I tried my mom’s version of poori’s but it dint come out the way my mom would do. Here in the US I googled and saw many videos and came with my own version of homemade poori’s, so here goes the recipe.

Basic Information:
Preparation Time: 60 minutes.
Cooking Time: 10 minutes
makes: 30 t0 40 small poori’s

What you will need

Suji/rava/semolina – ½ cup

Maida/all purpose flour – ½ cup

Salt – ½ tsp

Oil – 1 tbsp

Oil – 2 cup’s for frying the poori’s

Water – ½ cup

baking nn 004 007 baking nn 010 baking nn 012

How to make

Mix the rava, Maida and salt. Then take the water pour little by little in the Maida suji mix and well , then add the oil and mix well and make into a soft dough, let it rest for half an hour. Then kneed it well again, in between heat the oil to deep fry  the poori’s, then take a lemon sizes ball and roll it into big chapatti’s and take a round  cutter and cut it into small round poori’s and deep fry it until done and it puffs up and its ready to make chats. You can use the puffed up poori’s ones for the pani poori and the slightly flatted or full flattened poori’s you can use for the other type of chats.

Notes

All poori’s wont puff up.

In the beginning while making the dought with rava it difficult but later it will be fine.

You don’t have to have a cutter to cut the round poori’s instead you can make a small cup or a cap of a small round box to cut the poori’s.

PS(My photos are bad, I am not good with lighting and stuff will improve soon,but the taste of the poori’s good )

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

