Rava Ladoo

 

photo 3 (1)

Rava ladoo is my all time favourite sweet,My amma made Rava ladoo and sent it with me when I came to the US, I kept it for a month and enjoyed it, it’s very and simple recipe. I wanted to do this for keeping as Naivedhya for Shridi Sai Baba last Thursday, but before I could do make the ladoo I was worried how it would turn out. Luckily it came out well in the first attempt.

My DH who does not like sweets that much, eat it and wanted more, I was one happy person.  Since I have not posted any Indian sweet recipes, so this hopefully will be the start of sweets category too sigh. I have used quarter, cup, coz it was first attempt in making Rava ladoo, so I tried it with very less quantity,You can double triple and make more yummy Rava ladoo’s. ok let start with the recipe.

photo 4

Recipe Source – Amma

Basic Information:
Preparation Time: 10 minutes.
Idle Time: 30 minutes or (until you can handle it)
Cooking Time: 30 minutes
makes:   6 medium sized ladoo

What you will need

1/4th cup Rava

1/4th cup sugar

1/4th cup ghee

1/4th cup fresh grated coconut

¼ tsp Eliche powder

1/8th cup water

1 tbsp dry grapes

photo 1 photo 3 photo 2photo 1 (2)

Adding the sugar syurp to the rava mixture.

photo 2 (2)photo 3 (2)

How to make

First in a pan add the rave, and dry roast it for 1 minutes or until you start getting the aroma of the rave, then add the ghee ,grated coconut, and roast it for 1 minute, the add the dry grapes and keep it aside.

Then in another pan add water add sugar and powdered eliche , let sugar dissolve completely, and bring it to boil, then add it to the rava .coconut,ghee and dry grapes mixture and mix well and keep it aside, let it cool for 30 minutes or until you will be able to touch it and make the ladoo.

Notes

You can add dry grated coconut to.

You can keep them out for 2 to 3 days, or refrigerate for 2 to 3 weeks.

2 thoughts on “Rava Ladoo

Leave a Reply

