Orange Vegan cake

IMG_0422

Finally I am posting, there are soooo many recipes that I need to post, so after a break I thought I will post something sweet , so obviously I decided that I will post a cake , that too vegan which I am fan off. Also I got my Kitchen  Aid oh my god I was so excited to receive it and it was a surprise gift by DH sigh, it was just like that surprise gift, I was on the moon the day it got delivered sigh, since then there no looking back I have  baked more than ever sigh.

Ok coming to this recipe, orange vegan cake, it’s the most simple, moist and yummy cake I have ever made, it’s so easy to make and can be used as base for frosting en al…. so let’s start baking.

Basic Information:
Preparation Time: 10 minutes.
Idle Time: NIL
Cooking Time: 30 minutes
makes:   7 “ CAKE

What you will need

DRY INGREDIENTS

1 cup APF

3/4th tsp Baking powder

¼th tsp baking soda

1/4th tsp Salt

1 tbsp Orange rind

WET INGREDIENTS

½ cup oil (vegetable, canola or any veg oil)

1 tsp Apple cider vinegar

1 tsp vanilla essence

3/4th cup + 2tbsp Organge Juice

1/3rd cup sugar

IMG_0338 IMG_0340 IMG_0342 IMG_0344

How to make

First mix the dry ingredients and keep it aside, then mix the wet ingredients let the sugar dissolve completely. Then mix both wet and dry together , mix it for 2 minutes, then pour in greased tin and bake it for 30 to 35 minutes or until done at 180 D or 360 F, then it’s ready to serve just like that or with some frosting.

IMG_0345

Notes

Don’t rest the batter for long, bake it immediately.

You can add butter if you wish to, since I wanted it to be vegan, I added oil.

(PS:my pictures are bad so please bear with me until I learn photography)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Orange Vegan cake

Leave a Reply

