Easy Microwave Mysore pak

IMG_3482

I am ShridiSaiBaba devotee, so every Thursday I make sweets for nivedhya (offering to God). This week I wanted to make motichur ladoo but it is a long procedure. I was too tired to make something which will take more than 20 minutes. Then I decided to make Mysore pak, but not the usual tedious Mysore pak.

IMG_3484

One of my cousin long back had told that she made Mysore pak within 5 minutes in microwave. I wanted to call and ask her but I felt it will be too late to call, since it will be night in India, I just made my own version of easy peasy microwave Mysore pak, I was very happy with the results. I was very happy with the texture of the Mysore pak, that I called my amma and mil and told them immediately that today’s nivedya for Baba was easy Mysore pak and I was very impressed at myself ;). Ok I won’t brag more about it lets start making.

(PS: I was in a hurry to offer it to Baba and taste it to so I dint cut it properly.)

Basic Information:
Preparation Time: 1 minute.
Idle Time: NIL
Cooking Time: 3 mins
makes: 20 (small pieces)

WHAT YOU WILL NEED

1/2 cup Besan flour

1/4  cup melted ghee + 1 tsp (see notes)

1/2 cup oil (see notes)

1/2 tsp cardamom powder

2 tsp milk (I used coconut milk)

2/3 rd cup sugar

HOW TO MAKE

In a bowl take the besan flour add 1 tsp ghee mix well and microwave it for 1 minute, once done there be slight change in the colour, keep it aside.

IMG_3458 IMG_3459 IMG_3460

In another bowl add the melted ghee, oil, milk, cardamom, and sugar mix well, until the sugar is dissolved. Add it to the micro-waved besan and mix without any lumps.

IMG_3462 IMG_3461

Once the besan and other ingredients are mixed well, microwave it for 1 minute, the ghee would be melted and will be seen on top. Then microwave for 30 seconds again then you can see foamy texture with bubbles formed on top. Then again microwave for 30 seconds twice.

IMG_3463 IMG_3464 IMG_3465

The besan mixture should have been micro waved for 2 minutes 30 seconds, not more than that maybe depending on your oven one more 30 seconds can be added that’s it not more than that.

After 30 seconds, remove & just pour it in the greased plate, press it very well with the back of spatula and smoothen it.

IMG_3467 IMG_3469

Leave it for 10 minutes when its still warm cut into whatever shape you want, once it completely cools down you can take out the pieces and its ready to serve.

Notes

The ghee should be completely melted only then the Mysore pak texture will be smooth and nice.

I have used half oil half ghee; you can use only ghee if you wish too.

The texture of the sweet it as good as the normal procedure Mysore pak it will be softer after few hours.

After you microwave for one minute, microwave for 30  seconds, each time by taking it out stringing it and microwaving it.

I have not added fine powder of cardamom, that’s why those black spots.

8 thoughts on “Easy Microwave Mysore pak

  1. yumm.. I tried this too during this summer. First time it came out hard but then the next time it was ok. And same pinch I shirdi sai devotee too. I go with any rice prasadams. Great you are doing sweets. kudos.

Leave a Reply

