Vegan Ladli Pav or Pav Buns

IMG_3614

I have been MIA from last week. So many posts are pending hopefully I will be able to post those. I was caught up in the life’s twists sigh, but then blogging makes me happy and forget those worries so I think I should blog more regularly.

Ok coming back to the post these pav beauties were baked last week and they came out soft and yummy, better than store bought. Once you start making your own bread you won’t like those store bought once. I have already blogged about pav buns, it was good it’s a healthy version, coming back to this recipe its is a keeper and you will fall in love with these beauties , so let’s start making.

Basic Information:
Preparation Time: 15 to 20 minutes.
Idle Time: 2 hours
Cooking Time: 25 mins
makes: 10

IMG_3615

WHAT YOU WILL NEED

2 cups Maida/bread flour/ all purpose flour

1 cup coconut milk

1/4th  cup Luke warm water

2 tsp Yeast

1 tsp salt

1 tbsp sugar

3 tbsp oil

HOW TO MAKE

In a bowl add yeast, sugar and Luke warm water and let the yeast prove/proof.

IMG_3599 IMG_3598

In another bowl take Maida, salt, oil and the proved yeast mix well.

IMG_3600 IMG_3603

Then add the coconut milk and make a soft dough, kneed it 8 to 10 minutes so that the gluten is formed, then let it rest until it doubles, mice took 1 hour to rise.

IMG_3604 IMG_3605

Once the  dough is resin punch it down and kneed it for 5 minutes and dived it into 9 equal parts and keep it in the baking tray, let it rise again, mine took 45 minutes to rise.

IMG_3606 IMG_3607 IMG_3611

Once the dough is risen bake it at 400 F for 25 minutes, and its ready to serve with pav bajji or you can make vada pavs, yummy… 🙂

Notes

Diary milk can also be used, if you don’t want vegan pavs.

The more you kneed better.

8 thoughts on “Vegan Ladli Pav or Pav Buns

  1. Looks so soft.. I tried this with wheat flour during my baking marathon and it was a disaster. You are tempting me to try again. Will give it a shot again. Addition of coconut milk is new to me.. I bet the flavor would be awesome.

    • with wheat I feel it does not come that good, I have tried too not happy with the result.

      I try to make vegan as much as possible, but you just use normal dairy milk, do try and let me know. Once you make it at home you will never like to use store bought 🙂

Leave a Reply

