Spinach & Cream cheese Pinwheels

IMG_3897

I had tasted pinwheels in one of my friend’s house long back and totally forgot about it, but the taste was always in my mind. Pinwheels are an appetiser that can be modified the way we want according to our tastes.

Usually when  I buy puff pastry sheets I make puffs with  different stuffing, this time I decided I will make something different and I wanted to search on the net , but then  I decided against searching on the net and  to try my own version with whatever I can remember from the last time ate in my friends place. It’s a very easy and simple recipe, with very few ingredients.I have used cream cheese, you can make your own cream cheese at home. So let’s make it.

 

IMG_3898

Basic Information:
Preparation Time: 10 minutes.
Idle Time: nil hours
Cooking Time: 20 min
makes: 15

WHAT YOU WILL NEED

1 Sheet of puff pasty

SPREAD

1 cup chopped spinach (see notes)

1 tbsp cream cheese

1 tsp chilly fakes

1 tsp oregano

1 tsp basil

1 tsp chopped garlic

1 tbsp chopped onion

1/4th tsp salt

HOW TO MAKE

First thaw the pastry for 40mins to 1 hour.

IMG_3886 IMG_3887

Mix all the ingredients under spread, mix well keep aside.

Take the pastry sheet just fatten it a bit more using the rolling pin.

Now spread the mix evenly on the sheet.

IMG_3888 IMG_3893

Then roll up the sheet, while rolling up the sheet careful with stuffing it might come out.

IMG_3894 IMG_3895

Cut into 3/4 inch slices. Arrange the slices one inch apart on ungreased cookie sheet.

Bake the pine wheels at 400 F for 20 minutes on the top rack.

Notes

Before chopping the spinach, just soak the spinach in hot water for 2 minutes and let it wilt the drain the water and chop the spinach.

The choice of cheese can be according to your taste like mozzarella, cheddar etc.

The filling also you can be flexible with it, you can make it veg or non-veg appetizer.

6 thoughts on “Spinach & Cream cheese Pinwheels

Leave a Reply

