VEGAN MAYONNAISE /AQUAFABA MAYONNAISE

IMG_20160404_183740

Hopefully this month I will be able to post more and read my favourite blogs too. I guess it will be more of Aquafaba recipes. Last month I was caught up with too many things sigh, also I cooked allot, eat a lot uff.  Ok coming back to the recipe you all know that I am trying to be vegan and I am almost vegan 99 percent I am vegan I must say, very rarely do I eat anything dairy, maybe ice cream once in a while I am trying to make vegan ice cream too hopefully will do that soon.

IMG_20160404_183659

OK let to me tell you about AQUAFABA, is just chickpea water or when you buy canned chickpeas the water in the can be used as a magic ingredient, its mostly used for replacing eggs and the result is awesome, its magic I must say and I am the most happiest because we can make many things with this which a vegan would have though it was impossible but with AQUAFABA everything is possible ok let’s make the mayo.I searched a lot on the net but finally made the way I want with the what ingredients I had in my pantry.

Basic Information:
Preparation Time: 5 minutes.
Idle Time: NIL
Cooking Time: 5 minutes
makes:   1/2 cup

WHAT YOU WILL NEED

Aquafaba – 2 tbsp (reduced Aquafaba) see notes)

Apple cider vinegar – 2 tsp

Salt – ½ tsp

Chickpeas – 5 to 6 (optional)

Mustard sauce – ½ tsp

Coconut oil – ½ cup

Veg oil – 2 tbsp

 

HOW TO MAKE

We need to blend everything together, so put everything in a bowl and blend it for 1 or 2 minutes or until smooth and its ready to serve.

 

Once the mayo is kept in the fridge it looks like this……

IMG_20160404_203041

NOTES

Cook the chickpeas in cooker and once done drain the water, boil the water, reduce I cup of Aquafaba to 3/4th cup and then you can use it; you can store it in the freezer up to a month.

Also when you buy canned chickpea just drain the chickpeas and use the water by reducing 1 cup to 3/4th cup and use the magic ingredient.

If you don’t have mustard sauce, just add 1/2 tsp mustard seeds.

Instead of apple cider you can use lime juice.

6 thoughts on “VEGAN MAYONNAISE /AQUAFABA MAYONNAISE

Leave a Reply

