VEGAN COCONUT CUSTERD COOKIES

IMG_20160317_091003

I have already made butter custard cookies in my pre vegan days, they were super delicious and then I totally forgot about it. Then again CH had posted custard cookies and that reminded about the cookies I baked and I wanted to make it, but now it required dairy butter and I was in a fix, but I love my vegan challenges, it makes me think and gives some work for my brain, then  I came up with this super delicious vegan coconut twist in custard cookies. Those who are not vegan also loved it,and this recipe is a keeper and will be regular in my kitchen. So let’s start making.

IMG_20160317_091122

Basic Information:
Preparation Time: 10 minutes.
Idle Time: 10 or 30
Cooking Time: 15-20 minutes
makes: 9 big or 15 to 16 medium sizes biscuits

WHAT YOU WILL NEED

Maida/All purpose flour – 3/4th cup

Custard powder – 1/4th cup

Fine desiccated coconut – 1/4th cup

Powdered sugar – 1/4th cup

Coconut oil – 1/3rd cup

Vanilla extract – 1tsp

HOW TO MAKE

In a bowl mix Maida, custard powder, desiccated coconut and keep aside the dry ingredients.

In another bowl mix oil, sugar, vanilla extract and mix well and the wet ingredients.

Now add the wet ingredients with the dry and mix well to form smooth dough.

Then keep it in the fridge for 30 minutes.

After 30 minutes take the dough and make it into equal small balls and just press it and flatten it, then slightly press it with a fork dipped in the flour to get those lines on the biscuits.

Preheat the oven to 170 deg C for 10mins. Now bake the biscuits for 15-20mins. Allow them to cool completely.

Notes

If the weather is cold in your place you don’t have to keep the dough in the fridge .

or when the oven is on pre-heat keep it in the fridge for 10 minutes depending of the  weather in your place.

14 thoughts on “VEGAN COCONUT CUSTERD COOKIES

  1. Pingback: The Sunshine Blogger Award – My Vegan Dairy

Leave a Reply

